Photo by  Chris Jordan

State Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinators

ALABAMA
Web: www.dot.state.al.us/
Mary Lou Crenshaw
Bureau of Multimodal Transportation
Alabama Department of Transportation
1409 Coliseum Boulevard
Montgomery AL 36130-3050
334-242-6528; Fax 334-262-7658
E-mail: crenshawm@dot.state.al.us

ALASKA

Web: www.dot.state.ak.us/traak
Bob Laurie
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Alaska DOT & PF
3132 Channel Drive Room 200
Juneau AK 99801-7898
907-465-6989; Fax 907-465-6984
E-mail: bob_laurie@dot.state.ak.us

ARIZONA

Web: www.azbikeped.org/
Michael N. Sanders, Senior Transportation Planner
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Arizona Department of Transportation
206 South 17th Ave MD 310B
Phoenix AZ 85007-3236
602-712-8141; Fax 602-712-3046
E-mail: MSanders@azdot.gov

ARKANSAS

Web: www.ahtd.state.ar.us
Steve Weston, Transportation Study Coord
Highway and Transportation Dept
10324 I-30
PO Box 2261
Little Rock AR 72203-2261
501-569-2020; Fax 501-569-2476
E-mail: steve.weston@ahtd.state.ar.us

CALIFORNIA

Web:
www.dot.ca.gov/hq/tpp/offices/bike/bicycle_prgm.htm

Ken McGuire
Bicycle Facilities Unit
California Dept of Transportation MS1
1120 N St Room 2400
Sacramento CA 95814 5690
916-653-2750; Fax 916-654-2409
E-mail: ken.mcguire@dot.ca.gov

David Priebe
Bicycle Facilities unit
916-653-0036
E-mail: david.priebe@dot.ca.gov

COLORADO

Web: www.dot.state.co.us/
Betsy Jacobsen
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Colorado Department of Transportation
4201 E Arkansas Ave Room DTD
Denver CO 80222-3400
303-757-9982; Fax 303-757-9727
E-mail: betsy.jacobson@dot.state.co.us

CONNECTICUT

Web: www.dot.state.ct.us
David Balzer
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Department of Transportation
2800 Berlin Turnpike
Box 317546
Newington CT 06131-3028
860-594-2141; Fax 860-594-3028
E-mail: david.balzer@po.state.ct.us

DELAWARE

Web: www.state.de.us/deldot/
Joseph Cantalupo, AICP
Assistant Director, Planning
Delaware Department of Transportation
PO Box 778
Dover DE 19903
302-760-2121; Fax 302-739-2251
E-mail: Joseph.Cantalupo@state.de.us

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
Web: www.ddot.dc.gov/information/bicycle_program.shtm
Jim Sebastian
Bicycle Program Manager
DC Dept of Public Works
2000 14th St NW 7th Floor
Washington DC 20009-4484
202-671-2331; Fax: 202-671-0617
E-mail: jim.sebastian@dc.gov

George Branyan
Pedestrian Program Manager
[same address]
202-671-2561; Fax: 202-671-0617
E-mail: george.branyan@dc.gov

FLORIDA
Web: www.dot.state.fl.us/safety/
Dennis Scott
State Pedestrian & Bicycle Coordinator
Florida Department of Transportation
605 Suwannee St MS-53
Tallahassee FL 32399-0450
850-410-4927; Fax 850-922-2935
SunCom 210-4927
E-mail: dennis.scott@dot.state.fl.us

Dwight Kingsbury
Assistant Pedestrian and Bicycle Coordinator
850-410-4920; Fax 850-922-2935
E-mail: dwight.kingsbury@dot.state.fl.us

GEORGIA

Web: www.dot.state.ga.us/
Amy Goodwin
State Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Georgia Department of Transportation
No 2 Capital Square SW Room 349
Atlanta GA 30334-1002
404-657-6692; Fax 404-657-5228
E-mail: amy.goodwin@dot.state.ga.us

HAWAII
Web: http://www.hawaii.gov/dot/highways/bike/
Vacant
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Highways Division
601 Kamokila Blvd Room 602
Kapolei HI 96707
808-692-7675; Fax 808-692-7690
E-mail:

IDAHO
Web: www2.state.id.us/itd/index.htm
Mark McNeese
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Idaho Department of Transportation
Box 7129
Boise ID 83707-1129
208-334-8272; Fax 208-334-4432
E-mail: mmcneese@itd.state.id.us

ILLINOIS

Web: www.dot.state.il.us
Gabriel Sulkes
Policy Advisor
Office of Planning & Programming
Illinois Department of Transportation
JRTC | 100 W Randolph | Suite 6-600
Chicago, IL | 60601-3229
Phone: 312.793.0478; Fax: 312.793.1251
E-mail: gabriel.sulkes@illinois.gov

INDIANA

Web: www.state.in.us/dot/
Michael O’Loughlin
State Bicycle/Pedestrian Program Manager
Multimodal Transportation Division
Indiana Department of Transportation
100 North Senate Ave Room IGCN-901
Indianapolis IN 46204-2249
317-232-5653; Fax 317-232-1499
E-mail: moloughlin@indot.state.in.us

IOWA
Web: www.dot.state.ia.us
Kathy Ridnour
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Iowa Department of Transportation
Office of Systems Planning
800 Lincoln Way
Ames IA 50010
515-239-1713; Fax 515-233-7857
E-mail: kathy.ridnour@dot.iowa.gov

KANSAS

Web: www.ksdot.org
Paul Ahlenius
Bicycle and Pedestrian Coordinator
Kansas Department of Transportation
2nd Floor Thacher Bldg
217 SE 4th St
Topeka KS 66603-3504
785-296-7448; Fax 785-296-0963
E-mail: bikeped@ksdot.org

KENTUCKY

Web:
www.kytc.state.ky.us/Multimodal/index.htm

Lynn Soporowski
Bicycle / Pedestrian Coordinator (Interim)
Division of Multimodal Programs
Kentucky Transportation Cabinet
200 Mero Street, 5th Floor
Frankfort KY 40622
502-564-7686; Fax 502-564-4422
E-mail: Lynn.Soporowski@ky.gov

LOUISIANA
Web: www.dotd.state.la.us
Brian Parsons
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Louisiana Dept of Transportation
PO Box 94245
Baton Rouge LA 70804-9245
225-379-1954; Fax 225-379-1807
E-mail: bparsons@dotd.state.la.us

MAINE
Web: www.state.me.us/mdot/opt/bike
and www.exploremaine.org/bike
John Balicki
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Office of Passenger Transportation
Maine Department of Transportation
16 State House Station
Augusta ME 04333-0016
207-624-3252; Fax 207-624-3251
E-mail: john.balicki@state.me.us

MARYLAND
MDOT Web: www.mdot.state.md.us
Michael E Jackson
Director of Bicycle and Pedestrian Access
Maryland Dept of Transportation
PO Box 8755
BWI Airport MD 21240-0755
888-713-1414 or 410-865-1237
Fax: 410-850-9263
E-mail: mjackson3@mdot.state.md.us

SHA Web: www.sha.state.md.us
Harvey J Muller
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Maryland State Highway Administration
707 N Calvert St Mailstop C-502
Baltimore MD 21203-0717
410-545-5656; Fax 410-209-5025
Toll free: 800-252-8776
E-mail: hmuller@sha.state.md.us
Bike E-mail: bikes@sha.state.md.us

MASSACHUSETTS

Web: www.state.ma.us/mhd/home.htm
Josh Lehman
Bicycle-Pedestrian Program Coordinator
Massachusetts Highway Department
10 Park Plaza Room 4150
Boston MA 02116-3973
617-973-7329; Fax 617-973-8035
E-mail: josh.lehman@state.ma.us

MICHIGAN

Web: www.michigan.gov/mdot/1,1607,7-151-
9621_11050---,00.html

Todd Kauffman
NonMotorized Transportation Coordinator
Bureau of Transportation Planning
Michigan Department of Transportation
PO Box 30050
Lansing MI 48909-7550
517-335-2918; Fax 517-373-9255
E-mail: kauffmant@mdot.state.mi.us

MINNESOTA

Web: www.dot.state.mn.us/
Darryl L Anderson
Bicycle Coordinator
Department of Transportation
Mail Stop 315 Kelly Inn Annex
395 John Ireland Boulevard
St Paul MN 55155-1899
651-297-2136; Fax 651-296-0590
E-mail: darryl.anderson@dot.state.mn.us

Kristie Billiar
Pedestrian Coordinator
(same address as above)
651-296-5269; Fax 651-296-0590
E-mail: kristie.billiar@dot.state.mn.us

MISSISSIPPI

Web: www.mdot.state.ms.us/
Jim Moak
Transportation Planner
Mississippi Department of Transportation
PO Box 1850
Jackson MS 39215-1850
601-359-7685; Fax 601-359-7652
E-mail: jmoak@mdot.state.ms.us

MISSOURI
Web: www.modot.mo.gov/othertransportation/bike
_ped/Bikepedprogramintro.htm

Caryn Giarratano, Ph.D.
Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Coordinator
Missouri DOT
P.O. Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65102-0270
573-522-9297; Fax 573-526-8052
caryn.giarratano@modot.mo.gov

MONTANA

Web: www.mdt.state.mt.us/
Pamela Langve-Davis
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Montana Department of Transportation
PO Box 201001
2701 Prospect Ave
Helena MT 59620-1001
406-444-9273; Fax 406-444-7671
E-mail: plangvedavis@mt.gov

NEBRASKA
Web: www.dor.state.ne.us/
Ron Schlautman
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Nebraska Department of Roads
PO Box 94759
Lincoln NE 68509-4759
402-479-4338; Fax 402-479-3884
E-mail: RonSchlautman@dor.state.ne.us

NEVADA
Web: www.bicyclenevada.com
Eric Glick
Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Manager
Nevada Department of Transportation
1263 South Stewart St
Carson City NV 89712-0002
775-888-7433; Fax 775-888-7207
E-mail: eglick@dot.state.nv.us

Bill Story
Bicycle & Pedestrian Planner
[same address]
775-888-7357; Fax 775-888-7207
E-mail: wstory@dot.state.nv.us

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Web: http://webster.state.nh.us/dot/
Thomas Jameson PE
Bicycle & Pedestrian Transp Coordinator
NH Department of Transportation
Bureau of Transportation Planning
PO Box 483
Concord NH 03302-0483
603-271-1668; Fax 603-271-8093
E-mail: tjameson@dot.state.nh.us

Louis Barker
Assistant Bicycle & Pedestrian Coord
603-271-6855; Fax 603-271-8093
E-mail: lbarker@dot.state.nh.us


NEW JERSEY

Web: www.state.nj.us/transportation
Sheree Davis
Pedestrian & Bicycle Advocate
NJ Department of Transportation
1035 Parkway Ave
Trenton NJ 08625
609-530-6551; Fax 609-530 3723
E-mail: sheree.davis@dot.state.nj.usNEW MÉXICO
Web: www.nmshtd.state.nm.us/
Tim Rogers
NM Department of Transportation
PO 1149
Santa Fe NM 87504-1149
505-827-0050
E-mail: tim.rogers@state.nm.us

NEW YORK
Web: www.dot.state.ny.us/pubtrans/bphome.html
Eric L Ophardt
Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Manager
New York State Dept of Transportation
1220 Washington Ave 4-134
Albany NY 12232-0414
518-457-8307; Fax 518-457-8358
E-mail: eophardt@dot.state.ny.us
James M Ercolano, Pedestrian Specialist
518-485-8291; Fax 518-457-8358
E-mail: jercolano@dot.state.ny.us

NORTH CAROLINA
Web: www.ncdot.org/transit/bicycle/
Tom Norman, Director
Division of Bicycle and Pedestrian
Transportation
North Carolina Dept of Transportation
1 South Wilmington Street, Room 304 (zip 27602)
1552 Mail Service Center
Raleigh NC 27699-1552
919-715-2342; Fax 919-715-4422
E-mail: tnorman@dot.state.nc.us

NORTH DAKOTA

Web: www.state.nd.us/dot
Bennett R Kubischta
Local Government Division
North Dakota Dept of Transportation
608 E Boulevard Ave
Bismarck ND 58505-0700
701-328-3555; Fax 701-328-1404
E-mail: bkubisch@state.nd.us

OHIO

Web: www.dot.state.oh.us/local/
Sharon Todd
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Office of Local Projects
Ohio Department of Transportation
1980 West Broad St 2nd Fl
Columbus OH 43223
614-752-4685; Fax 614-887-4065
E-mail: sharon.todd@dot.state.oh.us

OKLAHOMA
Web: www.okladot.state.ok.us/
Richard Andrews
Bicycle Coordinator
Roadway Design
Oklahoma Department of Transportation
200 NE 21st St Room 2-C10
Oklahoma City OK 73105-3299
405-521-2454; Fax 405-522-1620
E-mail: randrews@odot.org

OREGON
Web: www.odot.state.or.us/techserv/bikewalk/
Michael P Ronkin
Pedestrian & Bicycle Program Manager
Oregon Department of Transportation
355 Capitol St NE 5th Floor
Salem OR 97301-3871
503-986-3555; Fax 503-986-4063
E-mail: michael.p.ronkin@odot.state.or.us

Julie A. Yip
Bicyclist & Pedestrian Safety Program Mgr
Oregon DOT
235 Union St. NE
Salem OR 97301
503-986-4196; Fax 503-986-4143
E-mail: julie.a.yip@odot.state.or.us

PENNSYLVANIA

Web: www.dot.state.pa.us
David Bachman
Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Manager
PENNDOT Bureau of Highway Safety
& Traffic Engineering
400 North Street, 6th Floor
Mail: PO Box 2047
Harrisburg PA 17105-2047
717-783-8444; Fax 717-783-8012
E-mail: dbachma@dot.state.pa.us

Patti Marshall
Assistant Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
717-705-1444; Fax 717-783-8012
E-mail: pmarsha@dot.state.pa.us

PUERTO RICO
Web: www.dtop.gov.pr/frindex.htm
Martha Irene Bravo Colunga
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Dept of Transportation and Public Works
Box 41269 Minillas Station
San Juan PR 00940-1269
787-721-8787 x 1638; 787-723-3760
Fax 787-724-3750
E-mail: mbravo@act.dtop.gov.pr

RHODE ISLAND

and Providence Plantations
Web: www.dot.state.ri.us
Steven C Church
Bicycle Coordinator, Intermodal Planning Div
RI DOT Planning
Two Capitol Hill Rm 372
State Office Building
Providence RI 02903-1190
401-222-4203 x 4042
Fax 401-222-2207
E-mail: schurch@dot.state.ri.us

SOUTH CAROLINA

Web: www.dot.state.sc.us/
Tom Dodds
Pedestrian & Bicycle Coordinator
Preliminary Design
South Carolina Dept of Transportation
PO Box 191
Columbia SC 29202-0191
803-737-1052; Fax 803-737-0608
E-mail: doddsdt@scdot.org

SOUTH DAKOTA

Web: www.state.sd.us/dot/
Craig McIntyre
Department of Transportation
Planning & Programming
700 Broadway Ave East
Pierre SD 57501-2586
605-773-4912; Fax 605-773-4870
E-mail: craig.mcintyre@state.sd.us

TENNESSEE
Web: www.state.tn.us/transport
David Utley
State Bicycle and Pedestrian Coord
Tennessee Department of Transportation
James K Polk Building Suite 900
505 Deaderick St
Nashville TN 37243-0334
615-253-2422; Fax 615-532-8451
E-mail: dutley@mail.state.tn.us

TEXAS

Web: www.dot.state.tx.us/
Paul Douglas
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Texas Department of Transportation
125 E 11th St
Austin TX 78701-2483
512-416-2342; Fax 512-416-2348
E-mail: pdouglas@mailgw.dot.state.tx.us
Jim Randall, Director, Multimodal Operations
512-416-2349

UTAH
Web: www.udot.utah.gov
Sharon Briggs
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Mail: UDOT Program Development
Box 143600
Salt Lake City UT 84114-3600
Street: UDOT Program Development
4501 South 2700 West
Salt Lake City UT 84119-5998
801-964-4564; Fax 801-965-4551
E-mail: sbriggs@utah.gov

VERMONT

Web: www.aot.state.vt.us/
Amy H Bell
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Vermont Agency of Transportation
National Life Building Drawer 33
133 State St
Montpelier VT 05633
802-828-5799; Fax 802-828-5712
E-mail: amy.bell@state.vt.us

Jon Kaplan PE
Assistant Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
802-828-0059; Fax 802-828-5712
E-mail: Jon.Kaplan@state.vt.us

VIRGINIA

Web: www.virginiadot.org
David Patton
Statewide Bicycle/Pedestrian Coordinator
Transportation and Mobility Planning Division
Department of Transportation
1401 E Broad St
Richmond VA 23219-2000
804-371-4869; Fax 804-225-4785
E-mail: david.patton@vdot.virginia.gov

WASHINGTON
Web:www.wsdot.wa.gov/localprograms/
Charlotte Claybrooke
Bicycle & Pedestrian Planning Specialist
Highways and Local Programs
WSDOT
310 Maple Park Ave SE
Olympia, WA 98504-7390
360-705-7302; Fax 360-705-6822
E-mail: ClaybrC@wsdot.wa.gov

WEST VIRGINIA
Web: www.wvdot.com/
Mr. William (Bill) Robinson
Division of Highways
Plannning and Research Division
Bldg 5 Room A-863
1900 Kanawha Blvd East
Charleston WV 25305
304-558-9615; Fax: 304-558-3783
E-mail: wrobinson@dot.state.wv.us

WISCONSIN
Web: www.dot.state.wi.us/
Tom Huber
Wisconsin Department of Transportation
Box 7913
Madison WI 53707-7913
608-267-7757; Fax 608-267-0294
E-mail: thomas.huber@dot.state.wi.us

WYOMING

Web: www.dot.state.wy.us/
Jay Meyer
Bicycle & Pedestrian Coordinator
Dept of Transportation Bldg 6263
PO Box 1708
Cheyenne WY 82003-1708
307-777-4719; Fax 307-777-4759
E-mail: jay.meyer@dot.state.wy.us

GUAM

Web: www.gov.gu/government.html
Teresita B Santos & Josephine Bello-Dueñas
Highway Safety Coordinator
Guam Public Works
Office of Highway Safety
PO Box 2950
Agaña GU 96910
671-646-3211; Fax 671-646-3733
E-mail: tesantos@ns.gov.gu

USDOT
www.dot.gov
John C Fegan
Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Manager
US Department of Transportation P-15
400 Seventh St SW
Washington DC 20590-0001
202-366-5007; Fax 202-366-3409
E-mail: john.fegan@fhwa.dot.gov

FHWA Bicycle & Pedestrian Program
www.fhwa.dot.gov/environment/bikeped/index.htm
Address for Bicycle & Pedestrian Program:
Federal Highway Administration
HEPH-30 ROOM 3301
400 7TH ST SW
WASHINGTON DC 20590-0001

John C Fegan
Bicycle & Pedestrian Program Manager
202-366-5007; Fax 202-366-3409
E-mail: john.fegan@fhwa.dot.gov

Christopher B Douwes
Recreational Trails Program Manager
202-366-5013; Fax 202-366-3409
E-mail: christopher.douwes@fhwa.dot.gov
www.fhwa.dot.gov/environment/rectrail.htm
www.fhwa.dot.gov/environment/te.htm

FHWA Highway Safety
safety.fhwa.dot.gov/programs/ped_bike.htm
Tamara Redmon
Transportation Specialist
FHWA HSA-20 Rm 3407
400 7th St SW
Washington DC 20590
202-366-4077; Fax 202-366-2249
E-mail: tamara.redmon@fhwa.dot.gov

FHWA Highway Safety Research
www.tfhrc.gov/safety/pedbike/pedbike.htm

Ann Do
Highway Research Engineer HRDS-05
Turner Fairbank Highway Research Center
6300 Georgetown Pike
McLean VA 22101-2296
202-493-3319; Fax 202-493-3417
E-mail: ann.do@fhwa.dot.gov

National Highway Traffic Safety Admin
(NHTSA) Traffic Safety Programs
www.nhtsa.dot.gov/people/injury/pedbimot/ped/
www.nhtsa.dot.gov/people/injury/pedbimot/bike/
Diane Wigle, Chief
Safety Countermeasures Division
NHTSA NTI-121
400 7th Street SW
Washington DC 20590
202-366-2695; Fax 202-366-7096
E-mail: Diane.Wigle@nhtsa.dot.gov Paula Bawer
Bicycle Programs
NHTSA NTI-121
400 7th Street SW
Washington DC 20590
202-366-4077; Fax 202-366-7096
E-mail: paula.bawer@nhtsa.dot.govSusan Kirinich
Pedestrian Programs
[same address]
202-366-4301; Fax 202-366-7096
E-mail: Susan.Kirinich@nhtsa.dot.gov

NHTSA Traffic Safety Programs Research and Evaluation

Marv Levy
NHTSA NTS-31 RM 6240
400 7TH ST SW
WASHINGTON DC 20590
202-366-5597; Fax 202-366-????
E-mail: marvin.levy@nhtsa.dot.gov

PEDESTRIAN & BICYCLE
INFORMATION CENTER

Web: www.pedbikeinfo.org
Web: www.walkinginfo.org
Web: www.bicyclinginfo.org
Pedestrian & Bicycle Information Center
HEPH-30 ROOM 3301
400 7TH ST SW
WASHINGTON DC 20590-0001
toll free 877-925-5245
Fax 202-366-3409
E-mail: pedbike@willow.hsrc.unc.edu

Craig Raborn
Onsite Support to FHWA
202-366-4071; Fax 202-366-3409
E-mail: Craig.Raborn@fhwa.dot.gov